Turkish Airlines invites passengers to discover the unique wonders of Istanbul with a stopover accommodation service

As the airline that flies to more countries than any other, Turkish Airlines offers the opportunity of discovering world’s connection center Istanbul and its unique wonders with stopover service for its passengers with lengthy transfer times.

            Starting on 2017, stopover service drew great interest of passengers who were using İstanbul as their transfer center but the service was put on pause due to pandemic. With the effects of pandemic are lessening, flag carrier is starting to continue this service as of 2022 in order to elevate passenger experience to a new level.

            In order for passengers with long connection times to spend quality time in Istanbul, Turkish Airlines will provide 1-night stay in a 4-Star hotel for Economy Class and 2 nights stay in a 5-Star hotel for Business Class with the hotel voucher that is issued after the ticket purchase. In addition, passengers will also have the option of staying at contracted hotels with prices starting at 49 USD.

            On the project, Turkish Airlines General Manager Bilal Ekşi stated; “We aim to show the Turkish hospitality and unique wonders of Istanbul to our passengers opting for stopover accommodation service while contributing to tourism in Turkey and increase the number of transfer passengers of Turkish Airlines. Passengers can also increase the length of their initial free of charge accommodations with advantageous Turkish Airlines prices at contracted hotels and discover even more of Istanbul.”

            Over 57 thousand transfer passengers from 42* countries and 108 cities experienced the privilege of discovering Istanbul with stopover service so far. Supporting tourism sector of Turkey, scale of project is being planned to be expanded with 15** new countries in 2022.

            *42 countries (departure point): Algeria, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, Ghana, Greece, Ireland, India, Iran, Italy, Ivory Coast, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Scotland, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom and United States of America.

            **Planned 15 countries (departure point): Kenya, Zambia, Mozambique, Indonesia, South Korea, Vietnam, Bangladesh, Nepal, Argentina, Brazil, Panama, Colombia, Mexico, Saudi Arabia and Bahrein.


About Author



Related Post